I have a Blackberry Curve 8520, firstly. I simply wanted to transfer some pictures to my laptop, and then I see something about an update for the Desktop Manager. There also happened to be the update to version 5. ow silly me, I didn't make a back-up as I didn't know that this update would remove all my info. I assumed it was just the applications (which I can install again) but I realized I've lost all my BB contacts. (Of course I didn't back up that info either.What I want to know is because I've registered before, shouldn't my info still show up in my contacts' lists? Isn't there a way for me to restore my contacts without adding them all over again? And can't they still msg me?
I updated through my phone not itunes to 5.1 everything worked and is fine except it deleted all my contacts in my contact list. The weird thing is that in my txts the names are there and if you hit contacts at the top of the txt it shows all the info of the contact like id be looking at it in my contact list.
Updated my iphone last night and lost 800 of my phone numbers. How can I retrieve my lost contacts. I back up my computer with carbonite and tried to put the folder back into itunes but when I resync they did not show up.
I have updated to os 5 today. Took all the precautions beforehand pressing sync and backing up etc. After the update I have lost all my contacts and apps and how they were arranged on the home screen. Stangely, I still have all my text messages. I'm not bothered about my apps or music they can be purchased again but is there any way of getting my contacts back? I have spent 3+ hours trying many of the options that other have used after a google search but they don't work.
I updated my I Phone 4 to the os 5.1.1 but lost all of my contacts. I believe it should still be stored in my laptop Apple file but don't know how to restore. I only see the restore option to the factory settings. I have never used the I Cloud.
tried to download photos. Prompted to update phone. Prompted to download Back up doc. Did backup successfully. When Restored - all of my contacts have gone !! hen I check thro my text messages I can find contacts beginning with A B C L and M.
My daughter has bought today a new Torch 9810. She has entered a new device password. After a few hours she tried to enter her password, but she forgot her password.
After a read of some internet groups, the solution is simple, just type 10 times your password and the BB will restart. I know that all data will be removed, but that is no issue.
Unfortunately the BB will not restart after I retype for then times the wrong password After the reset it starting with a White screen, with a sort of document icon. Within this document icon, appear a lock and cross sign, beneath this icon there is a counter with is repeatedly showing from 0 till 100% and then start over again.
I've tried to disconnect the battery for at least 1 minute, Put in a different sim card, let it run for almost one hour, but nothing seems to work.
I backed up my contacts by ssh'ing into my phone and backing up the files in this directory: /private/var/mobile/Library/AddressBook.When I restored and re-added the files my contacts show up but I can't add or modify them...
The iTunes data on the computer my iPhone was firstly connected and configurated with has been deleted. I was looking for an opportunity to update my iPhone to the newest iOS software (since it was on 5.0) without erasing all the data saved on my mobile. But that time I did not know that all data will be erased when upgrading a device a complete version (like from 3.0 to 4.0 or 4.0 to 5.0) and then it happened. Several hundred business contacts of mine has been erased and cannot be reset. All functions except the phone/message contacts are unimportant now. MOST IMPORTANT: I connected my iPhone with a new MacBook, updated iTunes to 10.6.3 (current version) and synced my mobile with it. Data will be erased if updating on an unknown computer (for iOS device) where no data which are on my iPhone are saved. Unfortunately, the instructions at iTunes Support were helpless because during the important backup for resetting all datas has been interrupted with the following window: Backup not possible , There are not enough space on the iPhone left to finish the backup.
It has never continued and since then all data has been erased. I would be incredibly glad if anybody could give me at least a tip to do something.